Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Mandeville

69041 LA-59 Mandeville, LA 70471

985-875-0773
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Danny's Automotive Services:

reviewicon
07/02/2020

I HIGHLY recommend Danny's Automotive to anyone in need of honest and incredible automotive repair services. Jason and his team have always provided expert and quality workmanship with my vehicle. Always fair and honest. They work diligently to find and correct any automotive problem your vehicle is experiencing. Extremely fairly priced. Extremely cordial to work with. I have never had a better experience with any automotive shop. Have sent my son to them for his vehicle and recommend them to all my friends. It's extremely hard to find a good and honest mechanic and this shop provides it all. Please consider them first before bringing your vehicle to anyone else. You won't find a better place!! You absolutely won't regret it.


reviewicon
05/26/2020

Very professional, kept us abreast of what they were going to do and serviced our vehicle in a timely manner. Thank you Danny's for taking care of our OLD truck.



reviewicon
05/12/2020

I have a Mercedes Amg.I received a quote from the Mercedes Dealership for tires and brakes. Danny's used the same brand tires and the same brand brakes as the dealership. Danny's saved me $1,253.They have friendly service and do exceptional work. I will continue to use Danny's in the near future.



reviewicon
03/13/2020

Great people amazing service!


reviewicon
03/13/2020

Excellent Customer Service, Comfortable and Clean Waiting Area ... Reliable, Trusted, & Affordable!


reviewicon
03/13/2020

We have always had excellent service and experiences with Danny's Automotive. Quick, honest and affordable. Highly recommended!


reviewicon
03/13/2020

Excellent customer service. Nice clean waiting area.


reviewicon
03/13/2020

Late one evening my wife's brakes started making noise so we decided to bring it to Danny's Automotive (which was highly recommended I must say). Come to find out, it was after hours and we needed a brake job. After talking to Jason, he explained to me that I needed pads on both front and back and the rotors were the noise we heard. I asked Jason what I should do and he said have a seat and be patient while he closed up. About 45 minutes later my car is up on the rack and all four of the tires are sitting next to it. Before I knew it the front and back brakes were changed and I was helping tighten the lug nuts on all four tires. I was pretty happy being that it was my wife's car and Jason made it his business to help me out as much as needed for me to feel they were safe. After forgetting that we talked about tires, 3 days later Jason calls and tells me that he found a set of tires for my wife's car at the price I needed, and that he had them at the shop waiting for me. FOR SOMEONE TO TAKE CARE OF YOU WHEN ALL YOU WANTED TO DO WAS TAKE CARE OF THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT PEOPLE IN THE WORLD TO ME (MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER) REALLY SAYS A LOT. the next day when I walked into his shop to get my new tires I felt right at home. I will recommend Danny's Automotive to anyone who wants to be treated like family and have a HONEST GUY TO TAKE CARE OF YOU! MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AS MY FAMILY WAS BLESSED WHEN I WALKED INTO YOUR DOORS!


reviewicon
03/13/2020

Jason and his guys are absolutely top notch! They helped us out of a serious bind last week. I work for Siteone Landscape Supply down the street. We brought our F650 in for some repairs last Wednesday. I had a customer call Thursday and they needed a last minute deliver first thing Friday morning. I asked Jason if it was possible to have our truck back in time and he said he would stay late to take care of it. Danny?s not only got our truck back in time but helped us gain a new customer! We will never use another shop and I can?t recommend these guys enough. A big thank you to them!


reviewicon
03/13/2020

Jason LaBorde, owner of Danny's Automotive, did something amazing during our first meeting with him about repairing one of our company Isuzu delivery trucks -- he told me what he thought instead of what he thought I wanted to hear. Honesty and candor are much easier to work with than fluff and stuff, though not always easy to hear. Then he and his team did what he said they would do. Amazing!!! I'm proud we found them for work on our Isuzu's. More than that, I'm proud to have found someone I know will tell me what I need to know. I've found a lot of parts changers on the North Shore and now I've found a mechanic as well. Thanks Jason.


reviewicon
02/27/2014

No lies, no bs told them I was taking a long trip and they made it happen! Highest recommendation!



reviewicon
06/16/2015

They are the best and very kind and very professional thank you for your help.



reviewicon
02/17/2016

Amazing customer service! I went in for a quote, and instead got my car fixed in one day!



reviewicon
05/24/2016

Best mechanics in the Mandeville/Covington area.



reviewicon
01/28/2018

The best! Honest and dependable!



reviewicon
06/14/2018

Need new radiator and hoses and other parts. A-1 service guys told price before work. Guy working on truck brought old parts to show me. A-1 work and A-1 guys.



reviewicon
09/11/2018

I love this place, and I love the people. Everyone here is always fast, friendly and amazing. I recommend everyone to Danny's Automotive, they approach the care and maintence of every vehicle as if it were their own.



reviewicon
09/20/2018

I would highly recommend them to anyone, without second guessing. They are very timely mannered, honest, kind, and they keep you informed upon their service...excellent service and great people



reviewicon
10/17/2018

Great place



reviewicon
10/18/2018

Fixed my trailer for me at a great price and did an excellent job, even going out of their way to make sure I got it after hours!



reviewicon
12/13/2018

If your looking for a good, honest mechanic shop, you found your place. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
01/18/2019

Awesome mechanic shop! These guys definitely know what they are doing. Same day service!



reviewicon
05/31/2019

Was driving back home from Geargia and hit something in the road. Jason was awesome and got me back on the road in 15 minutes. Strongly recommend this place



reviewicon
06/07/2019

Honest and straight forward mechanical services. The owner is hands on and runs his business the right way! Excellent service and knowledgeable staff.



reviewicon
07/24/2019

My wife and I are traveling through town and needed our brakes checked out. Danny's was able to look at our vehicle the same day we called, tell us what was going on with the breaks, and make sure we can safely continue our cross country trip. They are honest, professional, and friendly - highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
07/28/2019

I was in Covington, La. at a Gas Station, when my Fuel System on my 2017 Ran 2500 6.7L Cummins was Contaminated. The closest Reputable Diesel Repair was Danny's Automotive. The fuel contamination required the Entire Fuel System to be Replaced. Everything from the High Pressure Fuel Pump, Injectors, Fuel Rails, Lines etc. Could not have done a better job than a Ram Dealership. If Quality and Job Done Right the First Time is your Priority, Jason LaBorde and Danny's Automotive is where you need to go!



reviewicon
08/16/2019

My company started doing business with Danny?s here recently. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. We have our work trucks as well as personal vehicles serviced here. The pricing is more than fair and turnaround time was excellent. I highly recommend these guys and won?t be taking our vehicles any where else!!



reviewicon
08/21/2019

1 word answer, Integrity!!!!!



reviewicon
10/01/2019

I needed help recently and went to Danny's. The owner was very helpful. I will definitely be back!



reviewicon
10/29/2019

Good service



reviewicon
12/07/2019

Highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/11/2019

For the last few years these guys have worked on our family's fleet of cars that are always trying to fall apart, and they can fix anything! Highly recommended services at excellent rates. Best on the northshore.



reviewicon
01/06/2020

Danny's Automotive has been my auto repair shop of choice for at least the last 7yrs. Always courteous, professional, & trustworthy with excellent automotive repair skills. My son's 2007 GMC truck was recently (Nov-2019) brought to them with intermitting fuel & starting issues, which is very hard to diagnose but Danny's was able to get the job done. We have had no problems since, excellent job! I would definitely recommend Danny's Automotive to others if work needs to be done to your vehicles, maintenance are repair. Good Job



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Great service, friendly, honest and knowledgeable. Good people that care about their work.



reviewicon
03/03/2020

Awesome



reviewiconGreat Maintenance
Electronic Services
12/23/2019

I love this place, and I love the people. Everyone here is always fast, friendly and amazing. I recommend everyone to Danny's Automotive, they approach the care and maintenance of every vehicle as if it were their own.



reviewiconBusiness Ran Right!
Engine Maintenance
10/10/2019

Honest and straight forward mechanical services. The owner is hands on and runs his business the right way! Excellent service and knowledgeable staff.



reviewiconProfessional Mechanics
Brakes
05/16/2019

My company started doing business with Danny's here recently. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. We have our work trucks as well as personal vehicles serviced here. The pricing is more than fair and turnaround time was excellent. I highly recommend these guys and won't be taking our vehicles any where else!!



reviewiconExcellent Car Care
Car & Truck Care
06/06/2019

For the last few years these guys have worked on our family's fleet of cars that are always trying to fall apart, and they can fix anything! Highly recommended services at excellent rates. Best on the northshore.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • ASE Master Technician
  • AutoWares - BTB - CSC
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/02/2020
I HIGHLY recommend Danny's Automotive to anyone in need of honest and incredible automotive repair services. Jason and his team have always provided expert and quality workmanship with my vehicle. Always fair and honest. They work diligently to find and correct any automotive problem your vehicle is experiencing. Extremely fairly priced. Extremely cordial to work with. I have never had a better experience with any automotive shop. Have sent my son to them for his vehicle and recommend them to all my friends. It's extremely hard to find a good and honest mechanic and this shop provides it all. Please consider them first before bringing your vehicle to anyone else. You won't find a better place!! You absolutely won't regret it.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 985-875-0773 X